MammaRuu Homeschool Day 1

We have officially had our first day of homeschool PreK and Kinder, woohoooo!!! It was pretty darn cool and the kids loved it.  Loved it so much that the few hour curriculum for the day was stretched out for the entire day.  Ok I know it was the first day, but it was just so amazing! Children are incredible! I am so amazed by how different the kids are, how different we all are.  Our little girl is enthralled with the folders, pencils, erasers, dividers, rulers etc. then there’s our littler boy who doesn’t really care for all of that but is captivated to tears, overwhelmed by fear for the main character, in the Real Book story that my husband is reading them.  I am floored by how amazing God is in His creation, in us!

Now I know it was only our first day, we are bound to have those days of dragging ourselves out of bed, forcing the subjects down with a frown on our faces.  But hey, lets be positive and try to not have those days 🙂  I am so hyped about our Charlotte Mason and Five in a Row curriculum that I just can’t wait for all the fun that we are going to have!

It took me a lifetime to figure out which curriculums to go with.  But I must say that I have wonderful friends who gave me valuable information, I also read a book 101 Top Picks for Homeschool Curriculum which was a push to the right direction. So I have started the year out with what I feel is best for us…

Five in a Row – Social Studies, History, Geography, Art, Literature, Math and Science

BJU K5: Math

Charlotte Mason – Reading and Writing

 

2 thoughts on “MammaRuu Homeschool Day 1

Leave a comment